Find your dream job at PaperCut

Choose your language

Choose your login

Contact us

Help Center menu

PRODUCT MANUALS

Print Deploy manual

PRODUCTS FEATURED

Allow the client to update printers when a network change is detected

Organizations that have rapid network changes, or that have end-users who move between subnets/networks (usually buildings, floors, campuses etc.) can configure the Print Deploy client to call in when it detects a network change, rather than wait for the normal call-in time as configured in the polling configuration.

This configuration allows printers for the new location to be installed more quickly on a user’s device.

Enable/disable client network detection

You can configure the behavior of the Print Deploy clients without having to redeploy them. You just need to update the configuration file using one of the following methods:

  • Modify the general config settings in the Print Deploy Admin interface Settings tab.

    1. In the Print Deploy Admin interface, click Settings.

    2. Select/clear the Allow the client to update printers when a network change is detected checkbox.

    3. Click Save. Clients will update their configuration when they next call in, as configured in the polling configuration.

Comments