Find your dream job at PaperCut

Choose your language

Choose your login

Contact us

Help Center menu

PRODUCT MANUALS

PaperCut NG & PaperCut MF Manual

PRODUCTS FEATURED

Customize the User Client

The pc-client.exe program displays a small window highlighting the current logged in user’s current account balance. This window contains two links. One called Details that takes the user to the User Pages login. The other defaults to the PaperCut Software website. You can replace the link to the PaperCut Software website. Some suggestions include linking to your organization’s website or intranet site, or linking to a page containing your organization’s network usage policy. The background color of the window and the logo used on the window can also be customized to suit your organization’s branding. You can tailor the visual design of these pages to make them fit into the look and feel of your internet or intranet site.

Change the link on the User Client

  1. Click the Options tab. The General page is displayed.

  2. In the Client software area, select the Change link on client software check box.

    Customizing the user client link

  3. Enter a Destination URL pointing to your new destination. The link should be a complete URL including the http:// component. e.g. http://www.myorganization.com/printpolicy.htm.

  4. Under Link text enter the text to be displayed. e.g. Print Policy.

  5. Click Apply.

The next time the User Client is started on one of the workstations, the new link is displayed.

Change the branding of the User Client

  1. Click the Options tab. The General page is displayed.

  2. Scroll to the Client software > Balance window section.

    Customizing the user client link

  3. To change the background color, in Background color, enter the hexadecimal value #RRGGBB of the required color. e.g. for green, enter #00ae5b.

  4. To change the logo, click Choose File next to Logo; then locate the logo image file. The image must be in PNG format and for best results should be sized 64px x 64px.

  5. Click Apply.

The next time the User Client is started on one of the workstations, the new branding is displayed.

Comments