Help Center menu

PRODUCT MANUALS

Job Ticketing manual

PRODUCTS FEATURED

Charge an order to an account

At some point during your order workflow, you need to charge the job to an account. In the default workflow, the order must be charged to an account when it is moved to the Ready to Print status or the Completed status. However, your organization might have customized the workflow so this could happen at any stage (except the first status - New).

To charge an order to an account:

  1. Log in to the Job Ticketing Operator interface.
  2. Move an order to a status requiring charging (for example, Ready to Print).
  3. A window is displayed prompting you to enter the Cost. In Cost, enter the cost for the order.
  4. Click Charge Account.

The cost is now charged to the customer’s Job Ticketing personal account.

If the account does not have sufficient funds, an error message is displayed on the screen. You should add a comment to the order to let the customer know that the order that their order cannot be processed until the account is topped up.

Comments