Cancel an order
You can delete a newly created order:
- Open the order.
- Click the More Actions icon (…), then select Delete Order.
Job Ticketing does not allow you to delete an order that has moved out of the New status. This is because the operator might have already started processing the job, and incurred costs.
If you want to cancel an order after it has started, you need to add a comment to the order requesting that it be canceled. Alternatively, you can call the print room and let them know the order number that you want to cancel. When an order is canceled, the print room operator will change the status of the order to Canceled.