Ignoring disabled Active Directory users

KB Home   |   Ignoring disabled Active Directory users

Note: As of version 14.0, disabled users will not be imported in PaperCut by default. If you want to import disabled users navigate to OptionsUser/Group Sync and check Import disabled users. When you are ready to make the change permanent, select Synchronize Now. This will import the disabled users in PaperCut.

To ignore disabled users un-check a check box in the Admin Console. Navigate to OptionsUser/Group Sync and un-check Import disabled users. To remove disabled users from PaperCut, select Delete users that do not exist in the selected source... then select Test Settings and review the results of the test sync. When you are ready to make the change permanent, select Synchronize Now.

Important: Enabling this option may cause selected accounts (i.e. disabled user accounts) to be deleted from the PaperCut database. This is a destructive operation, and hence we always recommend taking a Backup before performing the a synchronization.

Keywords: exclude sync synchronize disabled expired account AD domain, License Exceeded

Categories: Domains

Comments

Share your findings and experience with other PaperCut users. Feel free to add comments and suggestions about this Knowledge Base article. Please don't use this for support requests.

Article last modified on January 07, 2014, at 03:18 AM
Printable View   |   Article History   |   Edit Article