What is the difference between user and shared accounts ?

KB Home   |   What is the difference between user and shared accounts ?

PaperCut has two types of accounts - personal accounts and shared accounts. Each user has a personal account. This is the default account charged under normal operation. Shared accounts give the the ability to users to allocate jobs to cost areas such as faculties, departments, projects, clients, cost centers, or pools. This feature is useful when organizations want to track printing based on their project/department. You can read more about shared accounts in the PaperCut manual here.

Shared accounts can be accessed from the Accounts tab. The user’s personal accounts are available under the Users tab.

You can read the summary on how shared accounts work in the knowledge base article here:


Categories: General Information


Keywords: differentiate, matter, phase, job

Comments

Share your findings and experience with other PaperCut users. Feel free to add comments and suggestions about this Knowledge Base article. Please don't use this for support requests.

Article last modified on September 11, 2008, at 04:57 AM
Printable View   |   Article History   |   Edit Article