Urgent security message for all NG/MF customers

Choose your language

Choose your login

Contact us

Help Center menu

PRODUCT MANUALS

PaperCut Pocket and Hive manual

PRODUCTS FEATURED

Publishing or unpublishing printers

When you publish or unpublish a printer, you’re making the printer available (or not available) to users to securely release print jobs.

Publishing printers

To publish a printer - In the Printers list, click the printer’s toggle button to the right (turns green).

No group policies, drivers, permission issues, or fretting about platform types.

Unpublishing printers

Unpublished printers can’t be used for secure release printing. You might want to unpublish a printer when:

  • it needs a service and you don’t want any users to use it
  • you don’t want it to be part of secure release but you still want visibility of direct print jobs for that printer.

To unpublish a printer - In the Printers list, click the printer’s toggle button to the left (turns gray).

Unpublished printers are tracked if you have enabled Direct Print tracking.

Restricting access to printers

If you want to stop people from printing outside office hours, or stop certain people from printing to certain printers at certain times, check out Printer access control. It lets you set up any number of rules and printing policies.


Comments