Change Print Job Settings: Known Issues and Caveats as of PaperCut MF 18.2.6
Print Archiving creates two files after changing print job settings
When Print Archiving is enabled, and a user changes their print job settings at the device, two spool files might be created in separate directories under
[app-path]\server\data\archive; one for the original print job, and one for the modified print job, which leads to drive space wastage. Only one print job is recorded in the Job Log, showing the print settings at the time the document was released.
Change Print Job Settings: Limitations as of PaperCut MF 18.2.6
Original userís job settings can be modified by another user releasing the job
In any of the following environments where a user is able to release held print jobs originally printed by another user, this user is also able to change the settings of such jobs:
- In the External Device Settings section of the Device Details page, the only enabled Access methods setting is Allow guest/anonymous access.
- In the Print Release section of the Device Details page, the Users have permission to: dropdown menu is set to release any print jobs (charged to their account).
Print setting changes made prior to an Application Server outage are not applied if these print jobs are released during the outage
Print setting changes made prior to an Application Server outage are applied only if the jobs are also released prior to the outage or after the outage. However, these changes are not applied if they are released during the outage.
Initial attributes of print jobs
While users can change held print jobs from color to grayscale and from 1-sided to 2-sided, they cannot do the reverse (from grayscale to color and from 2-sided to 1-sided).
Unidentifiable account displayed at the device
If a job has been printed from a terminal using an unauthenticated user account, then the device displays the account of the terminal from which the user has printed the job, instead of the actual account of the printing user. However, upon release, this job is successfully charged to the user’s own account.
Maximum number of copies is 9999
When changing the number of copies of a print job, the maximum number that the UI allows is 9999.
Changing charging model while modifying a print job is not supported
If the Charging cost model is changed via a print queue’s Printer Details page in the Admin web interface whilst a print job held in that queue is simultaneously being modified on a device, unpredictable charging of that print job may occur. We recommend only changing the job cost model at a time when print jobs are unlikely to be modified.
Print setting changes made on multiple jobs are applied only on release
Force grayscale and/or Force 2-sided on multiple held print jobs are applied only if the jobs are released after making the change.
Selection of Force grayscale and Force 2-sided checkboxes may be ignored
Selecting the Force grayscale or Force 2-sided checkboxes is ignored in the following situations:
- If multiple jobs are modified at once, and the jobs aren’t released after making the change and before logging out of the device, these changes will be forgotten.
- If there are multiple print jobs with a mix of PDLs that both support and donít support changing settings, the checkboxes are still available for all print jobs. However, selecting either checkbox for a print job with an unsupported PDL will have no effect.
Selecting a Shared Account at the device - submitting a print job with no account selected
From PaperCut V19, you are able to submit a print job without selecting an account and this will allow you to select one on the copier’s screen. This new feature reduces the need of running the PaperCut user client on workstations.
With PaperCut V18, you are only able to CHANGE the account associated to a print job, after you have selected an account previously (you cannot submit a print job without an account being selected).
Change Print Job Settings: Resolved Known Issues and Caveats
Incorrectly displayed account and balance at the device
In environments running PaperCut MF 18.2.1 or 18.2.2 wherein users are allowed to release other users’ jobs (in the Print Release section of the Device Details page, the Users have permission to: dropdown menu is set to release any print jobs (charged to their account)), the user releasing the job will see the Account and Balance for the original user rather than their own, which could lead to confusion. When the print job is released, it is correctly charged and allocated to the releasing user according to their settings.
|Workaround:||Hide the Account and Balance fields by setting the config key |
|Fixed in:||PaperCut MF 18.2.3|
Print queue overrides that charge to a single Shared Account incorrectly show user balance
For environments running PaperCut MF 18.2.1 or 18.2.2, when a print queue has been configured to override user settings and charge to a single shared account (in the Advanced Configuration section of the Printer Details page, Override user-level settings is set to Do not show account popups and allocate jobs to: a single shared account), the Balance shown on the device might be the user’s Personal Account balance rather than the Shared Account.
This also occurs when the user has the ability to charge to a Personal Account and allocate to a Shared Account (in the Account Selection section of the User Details page, Automatically charge to a single shared account is selected, and When shared account is selected is set to Charge personal account (and allocate to shared account for reporting)).
|Workaround:||Hide the balance on the Print Release screen by setting the config key |
|Fixed in:||PaperCut MF 18.2.3|
Categories: Change Print Job Settings, Troubleshooting
Keywords: zono, change print job settings