You are here: Configuration > Copier integration > Release Stations and Find Me Printing > Hide or show print job settings at the MFD

Hide or show print job settings at the MFD

By default, PaperCut MF displays the following print settings for individual jobs on the device:

  • Account
  • Balance
  • Cost
Tip: If users are able to see held print jobs printed by other users (eg. delegated print release, anonymous access, or if the device allows users to "Release Any"), then change the default settings to hide the account and the balance of all held print jobs on all devices.

To hide or show print job settings of all held jobs on all your devices

  1. Click the Options tab.

    The General page is displayed.

  2. In the Actions menu, click Config editor (advanced).

    The Config EditorThe Config Editor stores information used by PaperCut to configure advanced options and functions. This information is stored in config keys, which are editable by an administrator. page is displayed.

  3. Use the following config keys to hide or show print job settings of all held jobs on all your devices:
    • Account

      Config nameDescription
      ext-device.show-print-job-account

      Display the account of the held print job.

      Values:

    • Balance

      Config nameDescription
      ext-device.show-print-job-account-balance

      Display the balance of the account of the held print job.

      Values:

      • Y: display the account balance
        Important: This setting is overridden, hiding the account balance, if either the:
        • account is hidden (config key ext-device.show-print-job-account is set to N), or
        • cost is hidden (device specific release-show-cost config key is set to N)
      • N: hide the account balance
      • Tip: If users are able to see held print jobs printed by other users (eg. delegated print release, anonymous access, or if the device allows users to "Release Any"), then set this config key to N to hide the account balance.
      • DEFAULT: Y

    • Cost
      Note:
      • Hiding or showing the cost of held print jobs is controlled by the device specific release-show-cost config key, impacting all held print jobs on the relevant device.
      • Hiding the cost (setting the key to N) also hides the account balance and does not display the savings based on other changes made to held print job settings.
      • For more information about PaperCut’s embedded software solutions for specific devices and platforms, contact your Reseller or Authorized Solution Center.

Comments

Share your findings and experience with other PaperCut users. Feel free to add comments and suggestions about this Knowledge Base article. Please don't use this for support requests.