You are here: Administration > System management > Synchronize user and group details > Manually synchronize with a user directory

Manually synchronize with a user directory

By default, PaperCut NG automatically synchronize the user and group information each night, however, the sync process can also be initiated manually. To initiate a manual sync:

  1. Select Options > User/Group Sync.

    The User/Group Sync page is displayed.

  2. Click Synchronize Now.

    The sync process starts and a status window is displayed showing the status of the sync process.


Comments

Share your findings and experience with other PaperCut users. Feel free to add comments and suggestions about this Knowledge Base article. Please don't use this for support requests.