You are here: Administration > System management > Set privacy options

Set privacy options

As a print tracking system, most organizations and users expect PaperCut to record all printing activity. For organizations concerned that users might require more privacy than the default level of tracking affords, you can enable or disable features to suit. E.g. if the content of documents should not be viewed by PaperCut administrators, or disabling the Print ArchivingPaperCut's Print Archiving stores an historic record of all printed content. This allows approved administrators to browse and review the content of past print jobs within their environment. feature. You can enable and disable many features at Options > General .

Set the privacy options

  1. Click the Options tab.

    The General page is displayed.

  2. In the Privacy Options area, select any of the following options as required:

  3. Click Apply.


Comments

Share your findings and experience with other PaperCut users. Feel free to add comments and suggestions about this Knowledge Base article. Please don't use this for support requests.