Example 1: Printing with the popup confirmation window
New software to manage printing costs has been installed on the network. To allow effective printing, make sure you understand the following points:
Popup Confirmation dialog
After sending a print job, a popup dialog is displayed asking you to confirm the details. Click Print to confirm the job and agree to the cost. Otherwise, click Cancel if you no longer want to print the job.
Large documents might take a while to display the number of pages and cost.
The Printing Balance window
After logging on to a workstation a window showing your printing balance is displayed.
If the balance window is not visible (or if you have closed or minimized it) click the icon in your system tray to show it again.
When you confirm a print job by clicking Print in the popup dialog the cost is deducted from your printing balance.
If the popup window is not displayed or the icon is missing from your system tray, the print control system is not active and printing is denied. Try restarting your system, or ask for assistance if problems continue.
Printing denied message
If you do not have enough printing balance for a job, a Printing Denied message is displayed, and your document will not be printed.