PaperCut Quota (Legacy Edition) - Tune Up button

KB Home   |   PaperCut Quota (Legacy Edition) - Tune Up button

Note: this article applies to the legacy edition PaperCut Quota. For recent versions see the user manual section on User and Group Synchronization.

The TuneUp button is located under Options→General Options in the PaperCut Admin Console. The option will perform user account synchronization processes, backups, and database optimization and compaction. Specifically:

  • Add new users to PaperCut not already defined in PaperCut but are defined in the domain/group.
  • Remove users no longer listed on the domain/group.
  • Take a snapshot copy of key databases and place in the C:\Program Files\PaperCut\Backup directory.
  • Perform optimization tasks on the PaperCut databases

It is generally recommended to perform a TuneUp every few months during a time of low network activity.


Categories: [Legacy] PaperCut Quota, Legacy Articles


Keywords: tuneup

Comments

Share your findings and experience with other PaperCut users. Feel free to add comments and suggestions about this Knowledge Base article. Please don't use this for support requests.

Article last modified on May 09, 2011, at 12:16 AM
Printable View   |   Article History   |   Edit Article